Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Protecting You and Your Environment Virginia Department of Health
Home | VDH Programs | Find It! A-Z Index | Newsroom | Administration | Jobs | Data
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter YouTube
   disclaimer

Advisory Council on Health Disparity and Health Equity (ACHDHE)
Membership Roster, 2016

Committee Members

The Advisory Council of Health Disparity and Health Equity (ACHDHE) consists of community leaders, and health and human services professionals from accross the state. Members are appointed by the Commissioner of the Virginia Department of Health. See ACHDHE members.

 

NAME

ORGANIZATION and TITLE

Address

ACHDHE
Position

TERM
EXPIRES

1

Gloria Addo- Ayensu, MD, MPH

Fairfax County Department of Health Health Director gayens@fairfaxcounty.gov
(703) 246-2479, (703) 246-2479

Administration
Building
10777 Main Street
Fairfax, VA 22030

 

2017

2

Melody Armstrong, MPA, BSN

Instructor, Center Innovative Nursing
Education Norfolk State University ltarmstrong@yahoo.com

Norfolk, Virginia

 

2019

3

J. Elisha Burke, M.Div., D.Min.

Director of Health Ministries
Baptist General Convention of Virginia
eburke@bgcva.org

2822 Griffin Avenue
Richmond, Virginia
23222

 

2019

4

Emmanuel E. Eugenio, MD, FAAP

Asian American Society of Central Virginia
Vice Chair dreugenio4kids@yahoo.com

Mechanicsville, VA
23111

 

2016

5

Maia McCuiston Jackson, MD, FAAP

Director of Multicultural Services Mid-Atlantic Permanent Medical Group/Kaiser Permanent Mid-Atlantic States maia.jackson@kp.org

4104 Summit
Heights Way # 302
Fairfax, Virginia
22030

 


2019

6

Patti G. Kiger, MEd, (PhD)

Eastern Virginia Medical School
Dept. of Pediatrics, Division of Community
Health and Research, Instructor kigerpg@evms.edu

855 W. Brambleton
Ave
Norfolk, VA  23510

 

2016

7

Grace S. Lambert,
MHA, MPA

Virginia Board for People with Disabilities
804-786-7333 Office
804-786-0018 Fax
Grace.lambert@vbpd.virginia.gov

1100 Bank St., 7th
Floor
Richmond, VA
23219

 

2020

8

Kate S. K. Lim, MT (ASCP), FACHE, CPHQ, CPHRM

Riverside Tappahannock Hospital, Tappahannock, VA 22560
Director  Quality / CDMP
katelim@yahoo.com
kate.lim@rivhs.com

618 Hospital Road
Tappahannock, VA
22560

 

2017

9

Elizabeth Locke, PhD, PT

Old Dominion University
Senior Lecturer and
Director of Clinical Education School of Physical Therapy and Athletic Training
elocke@odu.edu

Norfolk, VA  23510

ACHDHE

Chair

Emeritus,

(1-2015 to 12-

2016)

2019

10

Kathryn E. MacCormick, MSc

College of William & Mary Eastern Virginia kemmaccormick@email.wm.edu

King William
Virginia

 

2020

11

Beth O’Connor
M. Ed, BA

Virginia Rural Health Resource Center (VRHRC) & Virginia Rural Health Association (VRHA) boconnor@vcom.vt.edu

2265 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA
24060

 

2017

12

Linda Lee
Redmond, PhD

pos4LLR@yahoo.com
Community Member

Richmond, VA

ACHDHE Chair (1-2015 to 12-2016)

2019

13

Cecily Rodriguez, MPA

Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
Cecily.rodriguez@dbhds.virginia.gov

8305 Whistler Road, Richmond, Virginia 23227

 

2019

14

Keisha L. Smith, MPA

Executive Director
Virginia Health Workforce Development
Authority ksmith@vhwda.org
804.562.4928 x100

6800 Paragon
Place
Suite 620
Richmond, VA
23230

 

2019

15

Luisa F. Soaterna- Castaneda, BS, MPH

National Healthy Mothers, Healthy Babies
Coalition
Multicultural Outreach Coordinator
Text-4-Baby Initiative
11.luisa@gmail.com
(703) 508-2662

Stafford, Virginia
22556

 

2016


Last Updated: 01-05-2016

Printable Version

E-mail This Page