Commonwealth of Virginia

Department of Health  Bedding & Upholstered Furniture Inspection
109 Governor Street — Room 522 A, Richmond, VA 23219 — overnight/courier
P O Box 2448, Room 521, Richmond, VA 23218 — regular mail
804-864-8147 — phone  804-864-8148 — fax

Application for Virginia Bedding and Upholstered Furniture License
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Violation Report #:

Contact Person: Phone:
Email Address: Fax::
Federal ID #
Business Name: Billing Info:
Business Address: Address: :
City/State/Zip: City/State/Zip
Name of Owners/Partners/Officers Address of Owners/Partners/Officers Title

National Uniform Registry Number:

Do you have a Uniform Registry number that appears on your law tags? __ YES __ NO Registration #
*YOU MUST ATTACH 2 ACTUAL LAW TAGS AND A COPY OF THE LICENSE

S - . . 0 VDH USE ONLY
Is Virginia is assigning a Uniform Registry number? YES ___ NO Registration # s

**This number will be on your license we return. This will be the number that MUST appear on the law tags for this factory
and be registered in other applicable states. YOU MUST SEND THIS OFFICE 2 ACTUAL LAW TAGS AS SOON AS
THEY ARE AVAILABLE.

The Department permits importers to obtain and maintain Bedding & Upholstery registration on behalf of foreign
manufacturers. However, Virginia law does not permit an importer to hold a registration while importing from multiple foreign
manufacturers under a single registration. For manufacturer and importers — it is one license per factory. Each manufacturer
AND each importer must be licensed in Virginia — there is no joint license.

Virginia law requires one license per factory for both manufacturers and importers.

For Department Use Only

Date Received: Certificate No:

Expiration Date:
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Type of bedding or upholstered furniture:

Your manufacturer or importer info - include name, address, email contact name and email address. PRINT LEGIBLY

Type of License License Fee
___ Manufacturer of Bedding $ 100.00 Payment: Cash, Check or US Money Order ONLY
___ Mfg. of Upholstered Furniture $ 100.00 Checks must be in US FUNDS and drawn
___ Bedding Renovator $ 25.00 upon a US bank.
___ Reupholsterer $ 25.00
___ Supply Dealer $ 25.00
___ Importer $ 100.00
Distributor $ 100.00

Total Remitted $

I affirm under the penalties of perjury that statements made in this application have been examined by me and to the best of
my knowledge and belief are true and correct,

Date: Signature:

Title: Printed Name:

Enclose: Completed and executed application
Cash or Check (all USD) payable to VDH — Bedding
Copy of Uniform Registry license, if applicable
2 actual law labels, if applicable

Questions? Catherine.Sherman @vdh.virginia.gov 804-864-8147

INCOMPLETE AND/OR INCORRECT APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE PROCESSED. ALL
SUBMISSIONS MUST BE PREPAID.
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Protecting You and Your Environment

http://www.vdh.virginia.gov/environmentalhealth/Food/Bedding/index.htm




