Trauma System Oversight & Management Committee

The 2018 meeting dates for the Trauma System Oversight and Management Committee are below. All of these meetings are scheduled from 1:30 – 4:30 p.m. The location is TBD.

    • March 1, 2018
    • June 7, 2018
    • September 6, 2018
    • December 6, 2018

 

Member Name Organization Represented Email Address
Dr. Michel Aboutanos, Chair EMS Advisory Board maboutanos@mcvh-vcu.edu
Dr. Scott Hickey VACEP kshickey@gmail.com
Ms. Susan Watkins Citizen Representative watfarms@aol.com
Vacant Non-trauma center representative
Dr. Michael Feldman Burn Center Representative mfeldman@mcvh-vcu.edu
Dr. Shawn Safford Pediatric Surgeon Representative sdsafford@carilionclinic.org
Sid Bingley EMS Provider, HEMS and EMS sidbingley@blacksburgrescue.org
Dr. Maggie Griffen Level I Trauma Center Margaret.griffen@inova.org
Dr. Jay Collins Level I Trauma Center  Collinjn@evms.edu
Dr. Forest Calland Level I Trauma Center Jfc3t@virginia.edu
Andi Wright, RN Trauma Program Manager Level I Trauma Center acwright@carilionclinic.org
Lou Ann Miller, RN Trauma Program Manager, Level II Trauma Center Louann.miller@rivhs.com
Lisa Wells, RN Trauma Program Manager, Level II Trauma Center lwells@valleyhealthlink.com
Emory Altizer, RN Trauma Program Manager, Level III Trauma Center Emory.altizer@hcahealthcare.com
Dr. Keith Stephenson Level III Trauma Center krstephenson@carilionclinic.org

Meeting Minutes

2018

  • March 2018
  • June 7, 2018
  • September 6, 2018
  • December 6, 2018

2017

2016