Trauma System Oversight & Management Committee

 

Member Name Organization Represented Email Address
Dr. Michel Aboutanos, Chair EMS Advisory Board maboutanos@mcvh-vcu.edu
Dr. Forrest Calland University of Virginia Hospital System Jfc3t@virginia.edu
Dr. Scott Hickey American College of Emergency Physicians kshickey@gmail.com
Ms. Susan Watkins Citizen Representative watfarms@aol.com
Dr. Luis Eljaiek Non-trauma center representative dr.eljaiek@gmail.com
Dr. Michael Feldman Burn center representative mfeldman@mcvh-vcu.edu
Dr. Shawn Safford Pediatric Surgeon representative sdsafford@carilionclinic.org
Sid Bingley EMS representative sidbingley@blacksburgrescue.org
Dr. Maggie Griffen Inova Fairfax Hospital Margaret.griffen@inova.org
Dr. TJ Novosel Sentara Norfolk General Hospital novosetj@evms.edu
Andi Wright Carilion Roanoke Memorial Hospital acwright@carilionclinic.org
Lou Ann Miller Riverside Regional Medical Center Louann.miller@rivhs.com
Melissa Hall Mary Washington Hospital Melissa.Hall@mwhc.com
Emory Altizer Montgomery Regional Hospital Emory.altizer@hcahealthcare.com
Dr. Raymond Makhoul CJW Medical Center – Chippenham rmakhoul@comcast.net

Meeting Minutes

2018

  • March 1, 2018
  • June 7, 2018
  • September 6, 2018
  • December 6, 2018

2017

2016