Educational Development

The information provided on this page is for EMS providers, students and instructors. New material is added almost daily, so please check back frequently. If you encounter any difficulties viewing information on this page, or have any questions, comments or suggestions related to information on this page, please send an email to Warren Short. We appreciate your feedback.

Important Training Information & News

Breaking News! Important Update for Education/ALS Coordinators. Click the following link to learn more: 2012-2016 Recertification Requirements – Educator notification

Quick Links

The Division of Educational Development is located at

1041 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone: 804-888-9120
Fax: 804-371-3108
Want more information on our staff; check out Meet our Staff.

Division of Educational Development Contacts

Warren Short
Division of Educational Development Manager
Warren.Short@vdh.virginia.gov

Debbie T. Akers
ALS Training Programs Coordinator
Deborah.T.Akers@vdh.virginia.gov

Greg Neiman
BLS Training Programs Coordinator
Gregory.Neiman@vdh.virginia.gov

Charles “Chuck” Faison
Training and Development Coordinator
Charles.Faison@vdh.virginia.gov

Peter Brown
Certification Testing Supervisor
Peter.Brown@vdh.virginia.gov

Terry Coy
Audio Visual Technician
Terry.Coy@vdh.virginia.gov