Educational Development

The information provided on this page is for EMS providers, students and instructors. New material is added almost daily, so please check back frequently. If you encounter any difficulties viewing information on this page, or have any questions, comments or suggestions related to information on this page, please send an email to Chad Blosser. We appreciate your feedback.

Quick Links


Division of Educational Development Contacts


Warren Short
Division of Educational Development Manager
Warren.Short@vdh.virginia.gov

Debbie T. Akers
ALS Training Programs Coordinator
Deborah.T.Akers@vdh.virginia.gov

Billy Fritz
BLS Training Programs Coordinator
Billy.Fritz@vdh.virginia.gov

Chad Blosser
Training and Development Coordinator
Chad.Blosser@vdh.virginia.gov

Peter Brown
Certification Testing Supervisor
Peter.Brown@vdh.virginia.gov

Terry Coy
Audio Visual Technician
Terry.Coy@vdh.virginia.gov

Want more information on our staff, check out the Meet our Staff section.