Accreditation, Certification & Education

.

Personal Protective Equipment (PPE)

Education Coordinators and accredited Program Directors who have existing stock of unopened PPE (expired or not) that they would be willing to donate to Virginia EMS agencies, please reach out via e-mail to Karen Owens (karen.owens@vdh.virginia.gov) with an inventory of the items you have and the quantity.  The OEMS Emergency Operations Division will then provide further guidance about where your supplies are needed most in the Commonwealth.  Any and all donations of PPE are appreciated.

.

The information provided on this page is for EMS providers, students and instructors. New material is added almost daily, so please check back frequently. If you encounter any difficulties viewing information on this page, or have any questions, comments or suggestions related to information on this page, please send an email to Chad Blosser. We appreciate your feedback.

Quick Links


Training News & Information


The following links are provided for quick access to key information.

Division of Accreditation, Certification & Education Contacts


Debbie Akers
Division Manager
Deborah.T.Akers@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9122
800-523-6019 (VA only)
VACANT
Accreditation Program Manager
<email address>
804-888-9123
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Chad Blosser
Education Program Manager
Chad.Blosser@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9124
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Norma Howard
Continuing Education, Name Changes, CE Reports
Norma.Howard@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9137
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Tracie Jones
EMS Course Information
Tracie.Jones@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9126
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Toni Twyman
Certification and Reciprocity
Toni.Twyman@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9127
800-523-6019 (VA only)

Want more information on our staff, check out the Meet our Staff section.