Educational Development

The information provided on this page is for EMS providers, students and instructors. New material is added almost daily, so please check back frequently. If you encounter any difficulties viewing information on this page, or have any questions, comments or suggestions related to information on this page, please send an email to Chad Blosser. We appreciate your feedback.

Division of Educational Development Contacts


Warren Short 
Division of Educational Development Manager
Warren.Short@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9120
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Debbie T. Akers
ALS Training Programs Coordinator
Deborah.T.Akers@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9120
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Billy Fritz
BLS Training Programs Coordinator
Billy.Fritz@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9120
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Chad Blosser
Training and Development Coordinator
Chad.Blosser@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9120
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Peter Brown
Certification Testing Supervisor
Peter.Brown@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9120
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Terry Coy
Audio Visual Technician
Terry.Coy@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9120
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Ed Dameral
Audio Visual Technician
Edward.Dameral2@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9120
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Norma Howard
Continuing Education, Name Changes, CE Reports
Norma.Howard@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9120
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Tracie Jones
Course Information and EMSAT Site Designations
Tracie.Jones@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9120
800-523-6019 (VA only)
Toni Twyman
Certification and Reciprocity
Toni.Twyman@vdh.virginia.gov
804-888-9120
800-523-6019 (VA only)

Want more information on our staff, check out the Meet our Staff section.