Local Health Department Contacts for Beach Monitoring

Virginia Department of Health
BEACH Monitoring Program

Margaret Smigo, Waterborne Hazards Program Coordinator
109 Governor Street, P.O. Box 2448
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Phone: 804-864-8128

Contact us by E-mail

Eastern Shore Health District
Jon Richardson, Environmental Health Manager
32191 Front Street
P.O. Box 177
Accomac, VA 23301
Jon.Richardson@vdh.virginia.gov 
Ph: 757-302-4271

Hampton Health District
Larry Howard, Environmental Health Specialist
1320 LaSalle Ave.
Hampton, VA 23669
Larry.Howard@vdh.virginia.gov
Ph: 757-727-2573

Norfolk City Health District
Marcia Snyder, Environmental Health Supervisor
830 Southampton Ave., Ste. 200
Norfolk, VA 23510
Marcia.Snyder@vdh.virginia.gov
Ph: 757-683-2713

Peninsula Health District
Gary Hagy, Environmental Health Manager
1126 Professional Dr.
Williamsburg, VA 23185
Gary.Hagy@vdh.virginia.gov
Ph: 757-594-7339   or   757-253-4815

Rappahannock Health District
Tommy Thompson, Environmental Health Supervisor
608 Jackson Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
tommy.thompson@vdh.virginia.gov
Ph: 540-288-9018 ext. 107

Three Rivers Health District
M.B. Sheppard , Environmental Health Supervisor
2780 Puller Highway
P.O. Box 415
Saluda, VA 23149
mb.sheppard@vdh.virginia.gov
Ph: 804-693-6130

Virginia Beach Dept. of Public Health
Brad Delashmutt, Environmental Health Supervisor
4452 Corporation Ln.
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
brad.delashmutt@vdh.virginia.gov
Ph: 757-518-2727