Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Protecting You and Your Environment Virginia Department of Health
Home | VDH Programs | Find It! A-Z Index | Newsroom | Administration | Jobs

Contact Us


Virginia Department of Health
Office of Epidemiology
Division Environmental Epidemiology
109 Governor Street, P.O. Box 2448
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Phone: (804) 864-8182
Fax: (804) 864-8131

 

Rebecca LePrell, MPH - Environmental Epidemiology Division Director
email: rebecca.leprell@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in epidemiological methods, environmental exposures, and outbreak investigations.

Carolyn Peterson - Office Services Specialist
email: carolyn.peterson@vdh.virginia.gov

James Broyhill - Environmental Health Specialist
email: james.broyhill@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in vector-borne disease surveillance.

Matthew Skiljo - Waterborne Pathogens Control Program Coordinator
email: matthew.skiljo@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in waterborne pathogens and hazards.

Dwight Flammia, PhD - State Public Health Toxicologist
email: dwight.flammia@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in the field of Toxicology.

David Gaines, PhD - State Public Health Entomologist
email: david.gaines@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in the areas of arthropod-borne disease, vector ecology/biology and control, insecticide usage, nuisance or biting and stinging arthropod pests.

Karen Gruszynski, DVM, MPH, PhD
- Veterinary Epidemiologist
email: karen.gruszynski@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in zoonotic diseases, epidemiological methods, geographical information systems (GIS), agroterrorism and food defense.

Julia Murphy, DVM, MS, DACVPM - State Public Health Veterinarian
email: julia.murphy@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in areas of zoonotic disease (infections shared by man and animals) education, prevention and control.

Waqas Humayon, MPH - Statistical Analyst
email: waqas.humayon@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in data management, data analysis (SPSS, R), website design, geographical information systems (ArcGIS), epidemiological methods, and disaster preparedness.

Ayat Abdelbaki, MPH - Health Educator
email: ayat.abdelbaki@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in educating communities concerned with exposure to toxic substances.

Egbe Egiebor, MS, PhD - Public Health Assessor
email: egbe.egiebor@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in toxicological effects of chemicals on humans and the environment, epidemiological methods, and environmental health assessments.


Last Updated: 02-03-2014

Printable Version

E-mail This Page