Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Protecting You and Your Environment Virginia Department of Health
Home | VDH Programs | Find It! A-Z Index | Newsroom | Administration | Jobs | Data
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter YouTube
   disclaimer

Contact Us


Virginia Department of Health
Office of Epidemiology
Division Environmental Epidemiology
109 Governor Street, P.O. Box 2448
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Phone: (804) 864-8182
Fax: (804) 864-8131

 

Julia Murphy, DVM, MS, DACVPM – Acting Director, State Public Health Veterinarian
email: julia.murphy@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in areas of zoonotic disease (infections shared by man and animals) education, prevention and control.

Carolyn Peterson - Office Services Specialist
email: carolyn.peterson@vdh.virginia.gov

James Broyhill - Environmental Health Specialist
email: james.broyhill@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in vector-borne disease surveillance.

Dwight Flammia, PhD - State Public Health Toxicologist
email: dwight.flammia@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in the field of Toxicology.

David Gaines, PhD - State Public Health Entomologist
email: david.gaines@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in the areas of arthropod-borne disease, vector ecology/biology and control, insecticide usage, nuisance or biting and stinging arthropod pests.

Karen Gruszynski, DVM, MPH, PhD
- Veterinary Epidemiologist
email: karen.gruszynski@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in zoonotic diseases, epidemiological methods, geographical information systems (GIS), agroterrorism and food defense.

Ayat Abdelbaki, MPH - Health Educator
email: ayat.abdelbaki@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in educating communities concerned with exposure to toxic substances.

Stephanie Crawford, MPH - Lyme Disease Surveillance Specialist
email: Stephanie.Crawford@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in vector-borne disease surveillance.

Janet ThomasData Specialist
email: janet.thomas@vdh.virginia.gov
Expertise in toxic substance illness and vector-borne disease surveillance.


Last Updated: 12-08-2015

Printable Version

E-mail This Page