TJHD Administration – Contact Us

Denise Bonds, MD, MPH, District Health Director
Email: Denise.Bonds@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6226

Marilyn Pace,
 MA, BSN, RN, NE-BC, Nurse Manager
Email: Marilyn.Pace@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6216

Melissa Pace, District Administrator

Email: Melissa.Pace@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6209

Jack McClelland, Environmental Health Manager

Email: John.McClelland@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6210

Ryan McKay, MPA, Emergency Coordinator

Email: Ryan.McKay@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6295

Marcia Hornberger, BSN, RN, Epidemiologist

Email: Marcia.Hornberger@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-4305

Rebecca Schmidt, MPA, Population Health and Outreach Manager

Email: Rebecca.Schmidt@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6232

Kathryn W. Goodman, MPH, CHES, Public Information Officer

Email: Kathryn.Goodman@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6244

Please note: TJHD has a general email address (TJHealthDistrict@gmail.com) that is used by the agency primarily  for online accounts and community surveys. To ensure that your questions are best answered in a timely manner, all questions related to health department services should be directed to the appropriate staff member listed above.

If you are unsure who to contact, please call or email Kathryn Goodman, TJHD Public Information Officer, at (434) 972-6244 or Kathryn.Goodman@vdh.virginia.gov.