Contacts

Welcome to the Tuberculosis and Newcomer Health Program

The mission of the Tuberculosis (TB) Control program is to control, prevent, and eventually eliminate TB from the Commonwealth of Virginia.  The program aims to detect every case  of TB in Virginia, assure that every case is adequately and completely treated, and prevent transmission of TB in communities.

The mission of the Newcomer Health program is to provide an initial health screening to newly arrived refugees and other qualified individuals, address health issues that may impact successful resettlement, and identify and intervene on diseases and conditions of public health concern.

TB and Newcomer Health Program Main Phone Number: (804) 864-7906
TB Control Fax Number: (804) 371-0248
Newcomer Health Fax Number: (804) 864-7913

Our Team

Denise Dodge, BA, RN

Acting TB and Newcomer Health Program Director
Nurse Consultant
denise.dodge@vdh.virginia.gov
(804) 864-7968

TB Surveillance

Laura Young, MPH

TB Epidemiologist - Surveillance Coordinator
laura.r.young@vdh.virginia.gov
(804) 864-7922

 

TB Surveillance

Timothy Epps

Field Epidemiologist
timothy.epps@vdh.virginia.gov
(804) 864-7924

 

TB Surveillance

Donna Asby-Green

TB Registrar
donna.asby-green@vdh.virginia.gov
(804) 864-7907

 

Newcomer Health

Jill Grumbine, MPA, BSN, RN

Newcomer Health Program Coordinator
jill.grumbine@vdh.virginia.gov
(804) 864-7911

Newcomer Health

Kirthi Bondugula

Program Support Technician
kirthi.bondugula@vdh.virginia.gov
(804) 864-7910

Tuberculosis

Amanda Khalil, MPH, BSN, RN

TB Nurse Consultant
amanda.khalil@vdh.virginia.gov
(804) 864-7589

 

Tuberculosis

Kimani Burney, MPH

Program Support Technician
kimani.burney@vdh.virginia.gov
(804) 864-7916

Tuberculosis

Nick Jenkins, MA

Contract Monitor
nick.jenkins@vdh.virginia.gov
(804) 864-7921