Regional Training and Medical Consultation Centers (RTMCC)

The RTMCCs, funded by CDC’s Division of Tuberculosis Elimination, are regionally assigned to cover all 50 states and the U.S. territories. The RTMCCs provide training and technical assistance, develop educational materials, and provide medical consultation to TB programs and medical providers. The Southeastern National Tuberculosis Center supports the states in the southeastern region, this includes Virginia.

Region 1 – Curry International Tuberculosis Center
Region 2 – Heartland National Tuberculosis Center
Region 3 – Rutgers Global Tuberculosis Institute
Region 4 – Southeastern National Tuberculosis Center
Region 5 – Mayo Clinic Center for Tuberculosis