Virginia State Board of Health Membership Roster

July 2022

Name / Address Affiliation / Telephone

Term Expires  


Gary P. Critzer, NRP, CCEMTP
Chair

250 S Wayne Avenue, Suite 301
Waynesboro, Virginia  22980


EMS
(540) 942-6698
Email: critzergp@ci.waynesboro.va.us


30-June-2025


Michael Desjadon
560 Hodges Draft Lane
West Augusta, Virginia 24485


Corporate Purchaser of Health Care
Email: mike@mdvirginia.com


30-June-2026


Melissa L Green
5100 Jackson River Road
Hot Springs, Virginia 24445


Nursing Home Industry
(404) 520-4841
Email:  Melissa.Green@NevaSeniorCare.com


30-June-2025


Elizabeth Ruffin Harrison
1100 Coggins Point Road
N. Prince George, Virginia  23860


Consumer
(804) 337-2578
Email:  lisaruffinharrison@gmail.com


30-June-2025


Anna Jeng, ScD
Executive Committee
1147 Surrey Crescent
Norfolk, Virginia 23508


Public Environmental Health
(504) 430-3571
Email: hjeng@odu.edu


30-June-2025


Lee Jones, DMD
Carilion Clinic Dental Care
4348 Electric Road
Roanoke, Virginia 24018


Virginia Dental Association
(540) 776-0222
Email: lrjones@carilionclinic.org


30-June-2026


Patricia Anne Kinser, PhD, WHNP-BC, RN
1100 East Leigh Street
Richmond, Virginia 23298


Virginia Nurses Association
Email: kinserpa.boh@gmail.com


30-June-2025


Wendy Klein, MD, MACP
Vice Chair
1010 N Thompson Street
Richmond, Virginia  23230


Medical Society of Virginia
Email: wklein@healthbrigade.org


30-June-2023


The Honorable Patricia O’Bannon
P. O. Box 90775
Henrico, Virginia 23273


Local Government
Chair, Henrico Board of Supervisors

(804) 501-4208
Email: tuckahoe@henrico.us


30-June-2026


Holly S. Puritz, MD, FACOG
The Group for Women
880 Kempsville Road, Suite 2200
Norfolk, Virginia 23502


Medical Society of Virginia
(757) 466-6350
Email: h.puritz@tgfw.com


30-June-2024


Maribel E. Ramos
7509 Digby Green
Alexandria, Virginia 22315


Consumer
Email:  ramosmvaboh@gmail.com


30-June-2025


Jim Shuler, DVM
Executive Committee
3000 Wakefield Drive
Blacksburg, Virginia  24060


Virginia Veterinary Medical Association
Email:  deljshuler@aol.com


30-June-2023


Stacey Swartz, PharmD
2204 Mt. Vernon Avenue
Alexandria, Virginia 22301


Virginia Pharmacists Association
(703) 836-1700
Email:  stacey.swartz@gmail.com


30-June-2024


Ann B. R. Vaughters, MD
3829 Gaskins Road
Richmond, Virginia 23233


Managed Care Health Insurance Plans
Email: abrvmdmba@gmail.com


30-June-2026


Mary Margaret Whipple
4200 Innslake Drive, Suite 203
Glen Allen, Virginia  23060


Hospital Industry
(804) 366-1050
Email:  mmwhipple@erols.com


30-June-2024