V56-3/10

COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA
Application for Certification of a Vital Record

Virginia statutes require a fee of $12.00 bs charged for each certification of a vital record or for a search of the files when no certification is mads.

Please make check or menhey order payable to State Health D . Thera is a $50.00 service charge for returned checks.
Name of Requester: ' ‘ Daytime Phone Number { }
(person requesting the certificate) ‘
Address: ' ' City: State: : Zip:
What is your relationship to the person named on the certificate? (Check one)
— Self Mother Father Child Current Spouse Sister Brother Maternal Grandparent
Paternal Grandparent Legal Guardian (submit custody order) Other (Specify)

What is your reason for requesting this certificate?

L understand that making a FALSE application for a vital record is a FELONY under state and federal law.

Signature of Requester:

IMPORTANT: The person requesting the vital record must submit an enlarged, legible (readable) and clear photo copy of
thelr Identificatlon. See list on reverse side. .

BIRTH CARDS ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE.

BIRTH .
Number Name at Birth: : i
of Copies If name has changed since birth due to adoption, court order, or any reason

_ Paper: other thgn marriage, please list changed name here:

Date of Birth: Race: Sex:

Place of Birth: Hospital of Birth:
.  (CityACounty in Virginia)
Full Maiden Name of Mother:
Full Name of Father: ol
. 1
[ IDEATH [JSTILLBIRT : :
1 Number . Name of Deceased: N
of Copies: . . ) ‘
Date of Death: : Age at Death: Race: Sex: _
Place of Death: . Hospital Name:
) . (City/County in Virginia) .
Full Maiden name of Mother:
Full Name of Father:
MARRIAGE
Number Full Name of Hushand:
of Copies: .
Puli Name of Wife:
DIVORCE : .
Number ' Marriage - Date: +_ Place:
of Copies:
Divorce - Date: Place:
. (City/County in Virginia)
If Marriage, place where license was issued:
Flease indicate the address you wish the certificate(s) matled 1o in the box below. -- Please type or print clearly.
| : _ :
Name . Send Completed Application To:
J‘ .
Address " Division of Vita! Records
‘ P. 0. Box 1000
Richmond, VA 23218-1000
City/State/Zip = - . E (804) 662-6200
www.vdh.virginia.gov




The State Registrar reserves the right (§32.1-27 1C) to accept or deny any apphcatmn
submitted.

ACCEPTABLE IDENTIFICATION

SUBMIT ONE (1) DOCUMENT FROM THE PRIMARY LIST OR TWO (2) DOCUMENTS

FROM THE SECONDARY LIST.
The acceptable documents listed may change without prior notlce.
PRIMARY LIST
1. Photo Drivers License issued by US DMV offlce unexpired or expired for not more than one year
2. Photo Learners/Instruction Permit Issue by US DMV office - -unexpired or expired for not more than one year
3 Photo Identification Card Issued by US DMV Office - unexpfred or expired for not more than one year
4, Current Photo Identification Card - (school, employment). Check Cashing Cards are not acceptable
5. Military Card - unexpired - active duty or retlred member
6. i U.S. Passport - unexpired '
7. Forelgn Passport with Visa, I-94 or I-94W - unex‘pired
8. U.S. Certificate of Naturalization - (form N-550, N-570 or N-578)
9. U.S. Certiflcate of Cltizenship - (form N-560 or N-561)
10. | U.S. Cltizen Identlfication Card - (form |-197)
11. | Temporary Resident Card - unexpired - (form 1-688) ,
12. | Employment Authorization Card - unexpired - (form |-688A, I-688B)
13. | Refugee Travel Document - unexpired- (form I-571)
14. | Resident Alien Card — unexpired - (form 1-551)
15. | Permanent Resident Card - unexpired - (form |-551)
16. | Northern Marlanas Card - unexpired - (form -551)
17. | Asylum - A copy of the first and last page of application for Asylum
18. | Birth Abroad (Consular Report) of a Citizen of the U.S.A. (form FS-240)
19. | Birth Abroad (Certification of Report) of a Citizen of theJJ.S.A.
20, | Virginia Criminal Justice Agency: Offender Information Form
21. | United States Probation Offender Information Form
SECONDARY LIST
22, | U.S. Selectlve Service Card
23. | U.S. Military Discharge Papers - (form DD214)
24, | Certified School Records/Transcript issued by a U.S. state or territory
25. | Enroliment, Certificate of - issued by VA Dept of Education
26. | Life insurance policy
27. | Health care Insurance card :
28. | Welfare/social services identification card with phéto - unexpired — issued by municipality
29. | Photo Drivers License - issuad by US DMV office expired not more than 5 years
30. | Photo Learners/Instruction Permit - issued by US DMV office expired not more than 5 years
31. | Photo Identificatlon card - issued by US DMV office expired nof more than 5 years
32. | U.S. Passport - expired not more than 5 years
33. | Foreign Passport - expired not more than 5 years, with a VISA
34. | Military dependent 1D card, with photo - unexpired
35. | Weapons gr gun permit issued by federal state or municipal government-unexpired
36. | Pilots License — unexpired
37. | INS form I-797 (applicable only for individuals whose names appear on the form) _
38. | 1AP-66 U.S. Department of State form (applicable only for the individuals whose names appear on the form).
39. | Veterans Universal Access ldentification Card




