VS6-9/03 Commonwealth of Virginia
Application for Certification of a Vital Record

Anyone requesting a vital record must submit a photocopy of their identification. See list on the reverse

side.

Virginia statutes require a fee of $12.00 be charged for each certification of a vital record or for a search of the files when no certification is made. Please

make check or money order payable to State Health Department. There is a $30.00 service charge for returned checks.

Name of Requester: Daytime Phone Number: ( )

Address: City: State: Zip:

What is your relationship to the person named on the certificate?

Please state your direct and tangible interest in receiving this certificate:

| understand that making a false application for a Vital Record is a FELONY under state and federal law.

Signature of Applicant:

BIRTH CARDS ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE.

BIRTH

Number Name at Birth:

of Copies: If name has changed since birth due to adoption, court order, or any reason
Paper: other than marriage please list changed name here:

Date of Birth: Race: Sex:

Place of Birth: Hospital of Birth:

(City/County in Virginia)
Full Maiden Name of Mother:

Full Name of Father:

[IDEATH [ JSTILLBIRTH

Number Name of Deceased:

of Copies:
Date of Death: Age at Death: Race: Sex:
Place of Death: Hospital Name:

(City/County in Virginia)
Full Maiden name of Mother:

Full Name of Father:
MARRIAGE
Number Full Name of Husband:
of Copies:
Full Name of Wife:
DIVORCE
Number Marriage - Date: Place:
of Copies:

Divorce - Date: Place:

(City/County in Virginia)
If Marriage, place where license was issued:

Please indicate the address you wish the certificate(s) mailed to
in the box below. — Please type or print clearly.

Name Send Completed Application To:
Address Division of Vital Records
P. O. Box 1000
Richmond, VA 23218-1000
i City/State/Zip (804) 662-6200




