TJHD Administration – Contact Us

For COVID-19 questions, call our TJHD COVID hotline at 434-972-6261 (open M-F 8am-4:30pm) or email us at TJhealthdistrict@gmail.com

Denise Bonds, MD, MPH, District Health Director
Email: Denise.Bonds@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6226

Kathryn Goodman, MPH, CHES, Public Relations and Communications Manager

Email: Kathryn.Goodman@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6244

Jack McClelland, Environmental Health Manager

Email: John.McClelland@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6210

Erin Callas, BSN, RN, Nurse Manager

Email: Erin.Callas@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6260

Dick Leary, MBA, District Administrator
Email: Dick.Leary@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6209

Ta’Kindra Westbrook, MPH, CHES, Acting District Epidemiologist
Email: Takindra.Westbrook@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 233-3258

Ryan McKay, MPA, Senior Policy Analyst
Email: Ryan.McKay@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6295

Rebecca Schmidt, MPA, Population Health Manager

Email: Rebecca.Schmidt@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6232

Jessica Salah, BS, NRP, Health Emergency Coordinator

Email: Jessica.Salah@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 422-4577

To ensure that your questions are best answered in a timely manner, all questions related to health department services should be directed to the appropriate staff member listed above.

If you are unsure who to contact, please call or email Kathryn Goodman, TJHD Public Information Officer, at (434) 972-6244 or Kathryn.Goodman@vdh.virginia.gov.