TJHD Administration – Contact Us

For COVID-19 questions, call our TJHD COVID hotline at 434-972-6261 (open M-F 8am-4:30pm) or email us at TJhealthdistrict@gmail.com

Denise Bonds, MD, MPH, District Health Director
Email: Denise.Bonds@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6226

Ryan McKay, MPA, Director of Policy and Planning and COVID-19 Incident Commander
Email: Ryan.McKay@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6295

Kenneth Gordon, Director of Epidemiology
Email: Kenneth.Gordon@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-3405

Kathryn Goodman, MPH, CHES, Public Relations and Communications Manager
Email: Kathryn.Goodman@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6244

Jack McClelland, Director of Environmental Health

Email: John.McClelland@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6210

Erin Callas, BSN, RN, Director of Clinical Services

Email: Erin.Callas@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6260

Dick Leary, MBA, Director of Administration
Email: Dick.Leary@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6209

Rebecca Schmidt, MPA, Director of Partnerships and Strategic Initiatives
Email: Rebecca.Schmidt@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6232

Putnam Ivey de Cortez, Community Assessment and Engagement Manager

Email: Putnam.Ivey@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6241

Jessica Salah, BS, NRP, Emergency Manager
Email: Jessica.Salah@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 422-4577

Valerie Washington, Business Manager
Email: Valerie.Washington@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (434) 972-6228

To ensure that your questions are best answered in a timely manner, all questions related to health department services should be directed to the appropriate staff member listed above.

If you are unsure who to contact, please call or email Kathryn Goodman, TJHD Public Information Officer, at (434) 972-6244 or Kathryn.Goodman@vdh.virginia.gov.