VDH Communications Staff

FOR MEMBERS OF THE MEDIA

The latest facts and information on coronavirus are on this webpage. For media inquiries about statewide coronavirus efforts, please email VDH Communications staff listed below, and include your deadline.

State Office

Maria Reppas
Director of Communications
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Office: 804-864-7008
Maria.Reppas@vdh.virginia.gov

Tammie Smith
Public Relations Coordinator, Spokeswoman for State Health Commissioner
Virginia Department of Health
Office of Communications
109 Governor Street, 13th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Work: (804) 864-7963
tammie.smith@vdh.virginia.gov
COVID-19 Topic Areas: Long-Term Care Facilities, vaccine

Sirah Yoo
Digital Visual Specialist
Virginia Department of Health
Office of Communications
109 Governor Street, 13th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Office: (804) 864-7170
sirah.yoo@vdh.virginia.gov

Lorrie Andrew-Spear
Risk Communications Manager; Northern Region PIO
Virginia Department of Health
10850 Pyramid Place
Manassas, VA 20110
Office: 703-530-2627
Fax: 703-530-0510
Lorrie.Andrew-Spear@vdh.virginia.gov

Counties: Arlington, Caroline, Clarke, Culpeper, Fairfax, Fauquier, Frederick, King George, Loudoun, Madison, Orange, Page, Prince William, Rappahannock, Shenandoah, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Warren

Cities: Alexandria, Falls Church, Fredericksburg, Manassas, Manassas Park, Winchester and the Towns of Dumfries, Haymarket, Herndon, Leesburg, Luray, Occoquan, Purcellville, Quantico, Sterling, Vienna and Warrenton.

COVID-19 Public Information Officers (PIOs)

Erin Beard
Public Information Officer
erin.beard@vdh.virginia.gov
COVID-19 Topic Areas: Contact tracing, testing

Melissa Gordon
Public Information Officer
melissa.gordon@vdh.virginia.gov
COVID-19 Topic Areas: COVIDWISE app, Higher education/Educational outreach

Cheryle Rodriguez
Public Information Officer
cheryle.rodriguez@vdh.virginia.gov
COVID-19 Topic Areas: Antigen testing, Health care coordination

Regional Public Information Officers (PIOs)

Brookie Crawford
Central Region PIO
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor St., 13th Floor
Richmond, VA
Phone: 804-517-9462
Brookie.Crawford@vdh.virginia.gov
Counties: Chesterfield, Powhatan, Henrico, Halifax, Hanover, Goochland, New Kent, Charles City, Prince George, Surry, Sussex, South Boston, Mecklenburg, Brunswick, Charlotte, Nottoway, Amelia, Prince Edward, Cumberland, Buckingham, Fluvanna, Louisa, Nelson, Albemarle, Greene

Cities: Richmond, Petersburg, Hopewell, Dinwiddie, Greensville, Farmville, Lunenburg, Charlottesville.

Robert Parker
Western Region PIO
Virginia Department of Health
210 South Pepper St., Suite A
Christiansburg, Va. 24073
Phone: 540-580-2960
Fax: 540-381-7108
Robert.Parker@vdh.virginia.gov
Counties: Alleghany, Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford, Bland, Botetourt, Buchanan, Campbell, Carroll, Craig, Dickenson, Floyd, Franklin, Giles, Grayson, Henry, Lee, Montgomery, Patrick, Pittsylvania, Pulaski, Roanoke, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell, Washington, Wise, Wythe, Augusta, Rockbridge, Bath, Highland, Rockingham

Cities: Bristol, Covington, Danville, Galax, Lynchburg, Martinsville, Norton, Radford, Roanoke, Salem, Waynesboro, Staunton, Lexington, Harrisonburg, Buena Vista

Larry Hill
Eastern Region PIO
Virginia Department of Health
830 Southampton Avenue, Suite 200
Norfolk, Va. 23510
Office: 757-683-9175
Fax: 757-683-2494
Larry.Hill@vdh.virginia.gov
Counties: Accomack County, Chincoteague, Franklin, Isle of Wight, James City County, Northampton County, Poquoson, Southampton County, York County

Cities: Chesapeake, Gloucester, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, Williamsburg

Map of Virginia by Health Planning Regions

Map of Virginia Health Districts by Five Health Planning Regions; Northern, Northwest, Central, Southwest, Eastern

VDH Offices

Office of Emergency Medical Services Office of Family Health Services

Marian Hunter

Public Relations Coordinator
Office of Emergency Medical Services
Virginia Department of Health
1041 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Office: (804) 888-9116
Fax: (804) 371-3108
Marian.Hunter@vdh.virginia.gov
Taya Jarman, APR
Communications Manager
Office of Family Health Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Office: (804) 864-7299
Taya.Jarman@vdh.virginia.gov

Tristen Graves

Public Relations Assistant
Office of Emergency Medical Services
Virginia Department of Health
1041 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Office: (804) 888-9115
Fax: (804) 371-3108
Tristen.Graves@vdh.virginia.gov
Taylor Peterson
Web and Social Media Specialist
Office of Family Health Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Office: (804) 864-8212
Taylor.Peterson@vdh.virginia.gov

Anne McMillan
Senior Graphic Designer
Office of Family Health Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Office: (804) 864-7189
Anne.Mcmillan@vdh.virginia.gov

Tim Kliewer

Graphic Designer
Office of Family Health Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Timothy.Kliewer@vdh.virginia.gov