Contact Us

The Office of Drinking Water comprises 6 field offices. Click the image below for a map of service areas and phone numbers.

Map showing the Office of Drinking Water Service Areas
Furthermore, you can visit our new Web Map Application here for more contact information.  Simply click on your associated county or field office to find the necessary contact information you require. (Note that this may take a while to load depending on your connection)During an incident such as a hurricane: The nearest field office might be closed after a widespread incident, such as a hurricane. Click here to see contact information for your Local Emergency Manager.

Waterworks After-Hours Emergency Call Center: 1-866-531-3068.  This number is for waterworks with an after-hour emergency or need to reach staff during non-business hours.  This is a 24hr Call Center that will take all pertinent information and contact appropriate staff.

Virginia Fusion Center – They can assist waterworks in preparing for, responding too, and recovering from a cybersecurity incident.

  • Request Support
    • VFC Mainline: (804)-674-2196, vfc@vsp.virginia.gov
    • Cyber Intelligence Unit: vfccyber@vsp.virginia.gov

Click here to view ODW Organizational Charts.  The following list offers contact information for Office and Division Directors.  Alternatively, you may obtain an employees’ phone number and emails address with at least their last name using the Commonwealth of Virginia State Employee Directory.


Central Office

Dwayne Roadcap, Office Director
109 Governor Street, 6th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 864-7522
Fax: (804) 864-7521
Email: Dwayne.Roadcap@vdh.virginia.gov

Tony S. Singh, PhD, PE, BCEE, CSP
Deputy Office Director / Public Health Engineering Division Director
Phone: (804) 864-7517

Robert Edelman, PE, Director of Technical Services
Phone: (804) 864-7490
Email: Robert.Edelman@vdh.virginia.gov

D. Nelson Daniel, Policy and Program Director
Phone: (804) 864-7210
Email: Nelson.Daniel@vdh.virginia.gov

Barry E. Matthews, CPG, Director – Division of Training, Capacity Development and Outreach
Phone: (804) 864-7515
Email: Barry.Matthews@vdh.virginia.gov

Kelly Ward, Director of Financial & Construction Assistance Programs
Phone: (804) 864-7500
Email: Kelly.Ward@vdh.virginia.gov


Field Offices

Abingdon Field Office (AFO)

Brian Blankenship, PE, Field Director
407 East Main Street, Suite 2
Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone: (276) 525-6168
Fax: (276) 676-5659
Email: Brian.Blankenship@vdh.virginia.gov

Dr. David Dawson, PE, Deputy Field Director
Phone: (276) 525-6148
Email: David.Dawson@vdh.virginia.gov


Lexington Field Office (LFO)

Field Director VACANT

Steven J Kvech, PE, Deputy Field Director
131 Walker Street
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone: (540) 463-0424
Fax: (540) 463-3892
Email: Steve.Kvech@vdh.virginia.gov


Southeast Virginia Field Office (SEVFO)

Daniel Horne, PE, Field Director
830 Southampton Avenue, Room 2058
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: (757) 617-8714
Fax: (757) 683-2007
Email: Dan.Horne@vdh.virginia.gov

Daniel C. Botdorf, PE, Deputy Field Director
Phone: (757) 683-2000
Email: Dan.Botdorf@vdh.virginia.gov


Danville Field Office (DFO)

Jeff Wells, PE, Field Director
211 Nor Dan Drive, Suite 1040
Danville, VA 24540
Phone: (434) 251-2594
Fax: (434) 836-8424
Email: Jeff.Wells@vdh.virginia.gov

Ray Weiland, PE, Deputy Field Director
Phone: (434) 463-0424
Email: Ray.Weiland@vdh.virginia.gov

Culpeper Field Office (CFO)

Jeremy Hull, PE, Field Director
400 South Main Street – 2nd Floor
Culpeper, VA 22701-3318
Phone: (540) 242-4854
Fax: (540) 829-7337
Email: Jeremy.Hull@vdh.virginia.gov

Deputy Field Director VACANT


Richmond Field Office (RFO)

James Reynolds, PE, Field Director
109 Governor Street, Suite UB23
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (757) 406-1252
Fax: (804) 864-7520
Email: james.reynolds@vdh.virginia.gov

Nyibe Smith, Deputy Field Director
Phone: (804) 864-8108
Email: nyibe.smith@vdh.virginia.gov