Contact Us

The Office of Drinking Water consists of a headquarters (Central) office and 5 field offices , located in the surrounding Virginia areas of Abingdon, Lexington, Norfolk, Danville, and Culpeper.

ODW Service Areas Map

During business hours:

Please contact the ODW staff you normally interact with from the Field Office in your area.

During an incident such as a hurricane:

The nearest Field Office may be closed after a widespread incident, such as a hurricane. Click here to see contact information for your Local Emergency Manager who is your first resource for assistance during and immediately after such incidents.

Waterworks After-Hours Emergency Call Center # 1-866-531-3068
This number is provided for Waterworks, and Waterworks owners who have an after-hours emergency or need to reach VDH/ODW, during non-business hours. This is a 24hr Call Center that will take all pertinent information, and will contact appropriate ODW staff. ODW Personnel will return your call in a timely manner. Call 911 immediately if the situation requires fire, police, emergency medical providers, or hazardous materials responders.


Headquarters (Central Office)

Andrew J. (Drew) Hammond, PE, Acting Office Director
109 Governor Street, 6th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 864-7500
Fax: (804) 864-7521
Email: Drew.Hammond@vdh.virginia.gov

Steven D. Pellei, PE, Acting Deputy Director
Email: Steve.Pellei@vdh.virginia.gov

Susan E. Douglas, PE, Director of Technical Services
Email: Susan.Douglas@vdh.virginia.gov

Robert A. K. Payne, JD, Director of Hearings & Legal Services
Email: Robert.Payne@vdh.virginia.gov

Barry E. Matthews, PG, Director of Capacity Development
Email: Barry.Matthews@vdh.virginia.gov

Joanne Vivas, Director of Data Management
Email: Joanne.Vivas@vdh.virginia.gov

D’Andrea (Renee) Munford, Business Manager
Email: Renee.Munford@vdh.virginia.gov


Field Offices

Abingdon Field Office (AFO)

Raymond A. Whitner, III, Field Director
407 East Main Street, Suite 2
Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone: (276) 676-5650
Fax: (276) 676-5659
Email: Ray.Whitner@vdh.virginia.gov

Rondal (Brian) Blankenship, PE, Deputy Field Director
Email: Brian.Blankenship@vdh.virginia.gov


 

Lexington Field Office (LFO)

James W. Moore, III, PE, Field Director
131 Walker Street
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone: (540) 463-7136
Fax: (540) 463-3892
Email: Jim.Moore@vdh.virginia.gov

Mark D. Perry, PE, Deputy Field Director
Email: Mark.Perry@vdh.virginia.gov


 

Southeast Virginia Field Office (SEVFO)

Daniel B. Horne, PE, Field Director
830 Southampton Avenue, Room 2058
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: (757) 683-2000
Fax: (757) 683-2007
Email: Daniel.Horne@vdh.virginia.gov

Daniel C. Botdorf, PE, Deputy Field Director
Email: Dan.Botdorf@vdh.virginia.gov


 

Danville Field Office (DFO)

Jeffrey S. Wells, PE, Field Director
211 Nor Dan Drive, Suite 1040
Danville, VA 24540
Phone: (434) 836-8416
Fax: (434) 836-8424
Email: Jeff.Wells@vdh.virginia.gov

James D. Reynolds, PE, Deputy Field Director
Email: James.Reynolds@vdh.virginia.gov


 

Culpeper Field Office (CFO)

Hugh J. Eggborn, PE, Field Director
400 South Main Street – 2nd Floor
Culpeper, VA 22701-3318
Phone: (540) 829-7340
Fax: (540) 829-7337
Email: Hugh.Eggborn@vdh.virginia.gov

Jeremy D. Hull, PE, Deputy Field Director
Email: Jeremy.Hull@vdh.virginia.gov