Contact Us

The Office of Drinking Water comprises 5 field offices and a support office. Click the image below for a map of service areas and phone numbers.

 

 

 

 

During an incident such as a hurricane:The nearest field office might be closed after a widespread incident, such as a hurricane. Click here to see contact information for your Local Emergency Manager.

Waterworks After-Hours Emergency Call Center: 1-866-531-3068.  This number is for waterworks with an after-hour emergency or need to reach staff during non-business hours.  This is a 24hr Call Center that will take all pertinent information and contact appropriate staff.

Click here to view ODW Organizational Charts


Central Office

Dwayne Roadcap, Office Director
109 Governor Street, 6th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 864-7522
Fax: (804) 864-7521
Email: Dwayne.Roadcap@vdh.virginia.gov

Steven D. Pellei, PE, Director of Financial & Construction Assistance Programs
Phone: (804) 864-7489
Email: Steve.Pellei@vdh.virginia.gov

Robert Edelman, PE, Director of Technical Services
Phone: (804) 864-7490
Email: Robert.Edelman@vdh.virginia.gov

D. Nelson Daniel, JD, Director of Hearings & Legal Services
Phone: (804) 864-7210
Email: Nelson.Daniel@vdh.virginia.gov

Barry E. Matthews, PG, Director of Capacity Development
Phone: (804) 864-7515
Email: Barry.Matthews@vdh.virginia.gov

Maya Whitaker, Director of Data Management
Phone: (804) 864-7508
Email: Maya.Whitaker@vdh.virginia.gov

Bryan Wade, Emergency Preparedness and Security Coordinator
Phone: (804) 864-7514
Email: Bryan.Wade@vdh.virginia.gov


Field Offices

Abingdon Field Office (AFO)

Raymond A. Whitner, III, Acting Field Director
407 East Main Street, Suite 2
Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone: (276) 676-5650
Fax: (276) 676-5659
Email: Ray.Whitner@vdh.virginia.gov

Rondal (Brian) Blankenship, PE, Deputy Field Director
Email: Brian.Blankenship@vdh.virginia.gov


Lexington Field Office (LFO)

James W. Moore, III, PE, Field Director
131 Walker Street
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone: (540) 463-7136
Fax: (540) 463-3892
Email: Jim.Moore@vdh.virginia.gov

Mark D. Perry, PE, Deputy Field Director
Email: Mark.Perry@vdh.virginia.gov


Southeast Virginia Field Office (SEVFO)

Daniel B. Horne, PE, Field Director
830 Southampton Avenue, Room 2058
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: (757) 683-2000
Fax: (757) 683-2007
Email: Daniel.Horne@vdh.virginia.gov

Daniel C. Botdorf, PE, Deputy Field Director
Email: Dan.Botdorf@vdh.virginia.gov


Danville Field Office (DFO)

Jeffrey S. Wells, PE, Field Director
211 Nor Dan Drive, Suite 1040
Danville, VA 24540
Phone: (434) 836-8416
Fax: (434) 836-8424
Email: Jeff.Wells@vdh.virginia.gov

James D. Reynolds, PE, Deputy Field Director
Email: James.Reynolds@vdh.virginia.gov


Culpeper Field Office (CFO)

Jeremy Hull, PE, Acting Field Director
400 South Main Street – 2nd Floor
Culpeper, VA 22701-3318
Phone: (540) 829-7340
Fax: (540) 829-7337
Email: Jeremy.Hull@vdh.virginia.gov