Our Leadership Team

Dr. Richard Williams, MD, MPH
District Director


Brenden Rivenbark
Chief Operating Officer

brenden.rivenbark@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 382-9391


Matt Carpentier
Emergency Preparedness Coordinator

matthew.carpentier@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 758-2381


David Fridley
Manager, Division of Environmental Health Protection
david.fridley@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 462-9919 ext. 13


Holly Balderson, RN
Nurse Manager
holly.balderson@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone:804-333-4043 ext.19


Lisa Laurier
Population Health Manager, Division of Community Health Promotion
lisa.laurier@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: 804-693-1403


Krystal Reagan
Business Manager

krystal.reagan@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 758-2381 ext. 24


Phillip Carr, MPH
Epidemiologist

phillip.carr@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 769-4988 ext. 4711