Contact Us

District Director: Thomas Franck, MD, MPH
Email:tom.franck@vdh.virginia.gov

Business Manager: Kathi Mears
Email: kathi.mears@vdh.virginia.gov

Emergency Coordinator: Steve Rykal
Email: steven.rykal@vdh.virginia.gov

Environmental Health Manager: Carol Lien, AOSE
Email: carol.lien@vdh.virginia.gov

EpidemiologistAlex Neal
EmailAlex.Neal@vdh.virginia.gov

Nurse Manager:  Karen Stalzer RN, BSN
Email: karen.stalzer@vdh.virginia.gov

Population Health Manager: Caitlin Hodge, MPH
Email: caitlin.hodge@vdh.virginia.gov

WIC/Nutrition Education: Melissa Janes
Email: melissa.janes@vdh.virginia.gov

COVID-19 Inquiries: chickahominycovid19@vdh.virginia.gov

VDH Internships: For internship opportunities, please click here. For those interested in an internship based out of the Hanover County Health Department, please send your resume to: Pamela.Grubb@vdh.virginia.gov

Environmental Health Inquiries: Chickahominy EHSS

Chickahominy FAX: (804) 365-4355