District Contacts, Location and Directions

Locations


Portsmouth Health Dept
1701 High St Portsmouth, VA 23704
(757) 393-8585
phd.info@vdh.virginia.gov
Administration – 4th Floor
Environmental Health – 4th Floor
Clinics, Immunization, WIC – 1st Floor

Portsmouth WIC Churchland Office
(in the Academy Crossing Shopping Center)
3260 Academy Ave
Portsmouth, VA 23703
757)686-4900

 


District Contacts

Title Name Phone Email
District Health Director David Chang, MD (757) 393-8585 x8713 David.Chang@vdh.virginia.gov
Business Manager Sandra Johnson (757) 393-8585 x8580 Sandra.Johnson@vdh.virginia.gov
Environmental Health Manager Bree Williams (757) 393-8585 x8529 Bree.Williams@vdh.virginia.gov
Nurse Manager  Anita Hailey (757) 393-8585 x8537 Anita.Hailey@vdh.virginia.gov
Public Information Officer Jessica Mullen (757) 393-8585 x8541 Jessica.Mullen@vdh.virginia.gov
Bio-Epidemiologist Michelle Winz (757) 393-8585 x8701 Michelle.Winz@vdh.virginia.gov

For reporting a public health emergency, such as a reportable disease or environmental public health hazard, after normal business hours, on holidays or weekends, please contact (866)531-3068