PCHAC – Membership

Sector Person
Portsmouth Parks, Rec. & Tourism Mark Palamarchuck
PRHA Delores Adams
Healthy Portsmouth Amy Paulson
Civic League James Overton
Portsmouth Department of Social Services DeAnna Valentine, Director
Portsmouth Behavioral Healthcare Services Dr. Nathan Woodard, PhD, Director
Norfolk State University
Center of Excellence in Minority Health Disparities
Dr. Cynthia Burwell, Ed.D,
American Heart Association Brianna Ricks
American Diabetes Association Deannie Eldridge,
Executive Director
Maryview Medical Center Dr. Donice Libby, MD
Maryview Medical Center Dr. Michelle Pyka, MD
Norfolk State University Melody Armstrong
PRHA Delores Adams
Faith-Based Organization Rev. Suzanne Stierwalt
Finance and Economics Vacant
Legal Johnita Coston, Esq.
City of Portsmouth Gina Harris
Health Department Staff – Non-Voting Members
Portsmouth Health Department Dr. Kavita Imrit-Thomas, DO, Director
Portsmouth Health Department Avanti Allen-Benson
Portsmouth Health Department Michelle Winz
Portsmouth Health Department Dwight Richards
Portsmouth Health Department Sandra Johnson