Contact Us

COVID-19 Questions:

  • Virginia COVID Information Call Center: 877-ASK-VDH3 (877-275-8343). Open daily 8am-8pm
  • BRHD COVID-19 Hotline: 434-972-6261 (M-F 8am-4:30pm) for questions about local testing, case investigations, contact tracing, or local vaccine clinics.
  • For the latest COVID-19 Vaccination information, visit our BRHD Vaccine website or the VDH COVID-19 Vaccine website.

Environmental Health Questions:

  • Environmental Health related questions for well and septic systems, restaurants, and vital records (marriage, birth, death certificates, etc.) should be directed to 434-972-6219 or BRHDEH@vdh.virginia.gov

BRHD Health Department Locations and Information:

BRHD Management Team:

Denise Bonds, MD, MPH, District Health Director
Email: Denise.Bonds@vdh.virginia.gov

Ryan McKay, MPA, Director of Policy and Planning and COVID-19 Incident Commander
Email: Ryan.McKay@vdh.virginia.gov

Kenneth Gordon, Director of Epidemiology
Email: Kenneth.Gordon@vdh.virginia.gov

Rebecca Schmidt, MPA, Director of Partnerships and Strategic Initiatives
Email: Rebecca.Schmidt@vdh.virginia.gov

Jack McClelland, Director of Environmental Health
Email: John.McClelland@vdh.virginia.gov

Erin Callas, BSN, RN, Director of Clinical Services

Email: Erin.Callas@vdh.virginia.gov

Kathryn Goodman, MPH, CHES, Public Relations and Communications Manager
Email: Kathryn.Goodman@vdh.virginia.gov

Putnam Ivey de Cortez, Community Assessment and Engagement Manager
Email: Putnam.Ivey@vdh.virginia.gov