Advisory Board Roster

Member Organization Represented 1st Term Appointment 2nd Term Appointment
Michel B. Aboutanos, M.D., MPH, FACS
21 W. Runswick Drive
Richmond, VA 23238
Phone(s):
(w) 804-827-004
(fax) 804-827-0285
Email: michel.aboutanos@vcuhealth.org
American College of Surgeons July 1, 2014-
June 30, 2018
July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021 *
Beth Adams
2666 Collins CourtHaymarket, VA 20169
(c) (703) 894-8067
Email: beth.adams@fairfaxcounty.gov
Northern Virginia EMS Council July 1, 2019 –
June 30, 2021
 
John C. Bolling
200 Georgia Street
Bristol, VA 24201
Phone(s):
(h) 276-699-7010
(c) 423-646-1159
Email: jcbolling@jcbolling.com; jcbolling@outlook.com
Southwest Virginia EMS Council July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 
Dreama Chandler
P O Box 728
Rural Retreat, VA 24368
Phone(s):
(h) 276-620-3432
Email: dreamac2000@yahoo.com
Virginia Association of Volunteer Rescue Squads July 1, 2017 –
June 30, 2020
July 1, 2020 –June 30, 2023 *
Valeta C. Daniels
5601 Walmsley Boulevard
Richmond, VA 23224
Phone(s):
(w) 804-200-7014
(fax) 804-477-1163
Email: valetadaniels@yahoo.com
Virginia Association of Volunteer Rescue Squads July 1, 2014-
June 30, 2018
July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021 *
Kevin L. Dillard
1170 International Parkway
Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1126
Phone(s):
(w) 540-752-0137
(c) 540-379-4192
Email: kdillard@lifecare94.com
Virginia Ambulance Association July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 
Angela Pier Ferguson
1147 Iron Bridge Road
Lawrenceville, VA 23868
Phone(s):
(w) 434-548-5175
(c) 804-586-7213
Email: angela.ferguson@vcuhealth.org
Pier.ferguson@telpage.net
Old Dominion EMS Council July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 
Dillard E. Ferguson, Jr. (Eddie) – VICE CHAIR, EMS ADVISORY BOARD

22556 Manakin Road
Manakin-Sabot, VA 23103
Phone(s):
(w) 804-556-5304
(c) 804-338-4036
Email:eferguson@goochlandva.us

Virginia State Firefighters Association July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 
R. Jason Ferguson
164 Camden Drive
Madison Heights, VA 24572
Phone(s):
(w) 434-832-7797
(c) 434-907-9864
Email: fergusonj@centralvirginia.edu
Blue Ridge EMS Council July 1, 2017 –
June 30, 2020
July 1, 2020 –June 30, 2023 *
William B. Ferguson
150 Hajo Lane
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Phone(s):
(w) 540-483-3091
(fax) 540-483-3086
Email:  william.ferguson@franklincountyva.gov
Virginia Association of Governmental EMS Administrators July 1, 2015 –
June 30, 2018
July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021*
Rebecca Branch Griffin, Ph.D.
14436 Woodleigh Drive
Chester, VA 23831
Phone(s):
(w) 804-644-7586
(c) 804-721-6747
Email: becky.branchgriffin@verizon.net
Consumer July 1, 2020 –June 30, 2023  
 Jonathan D. Henschel
9871 Woodbine Way
Newmarket, VA 22844
Phone(s):
(w) 540-665-0008;
Email: henscheljon@yahoo.com
Lord Fairfax EMS Council July 1, 2014 –
June 30, 2018
July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021*
Lori L. Knowles
710 Leeland Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22405
Phone(s):
(h) 540-374-1412
Email: lknowles@staffordcountyva.gov
Rappahannock EMS Council November 5, 2015-

June 30, 2018

July 1, 2018 –

June 30, 2021*

John Korman
4890 Alliance Drive
Department of Public Safety Communications
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone(s):
(w) 571-350-1765
Email: john.korman@fairfaxcounty.gov
Associated Public Safety Communications Officials July 1, 2015 –
June 30, 2018
July 1, 2018 –

June 30, 2021*

Matthew Lawler
Augusta County Fire-Rescue
18 Government Center Lane
P. O. Box 590
Verona, VA 24482
Phone(s):
(w) 540-245-5624;
(c) 540-290-1727
Email: mlawler@co.augusta.va.us
Central Shenandoah EMS Council July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 
Patrick M. McLaughlin, M.D., M.S.
11930 Springcreek Drive
Midlothian, VA 23113
Phone(s):
(w) 804-828-9111
(c) 202-486-8646
Email: patrick.mclaughlin@vcuhealth.org
American Academy of Pediatrics July 1, 2020 –
June 30, 2023
 
Benjamin D. Nicholson, M.D.
5211 Sylvan Rd
Richmond, VA 23225
Phone(s):
(c) 804-382-9824
Email: benjamin.nicholson@vcuhealth.org
Medical Society of Virginia July 1 2020 –
June 30, 2021

 

(completing an unexpired term of Sudha Jayaraman, MD, MSc )

 
The Honorable Richard A. Orndorff, Jr. (Rich)
240 South Holliday Street
Strasburg, VA 22657
Phone(s):
(c) 540-335-4177
Email: richoj82@gmail.com
mayor@strasburgva.com
Virginia Municipal League July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 
Jeremiah O’Shea, M.D.
Chippenham Hospital
7300 Beaufont Springs Drive, Suite 101
Richmond, VA 23225
Phone(s):
(w) 804-327-7630
Email:OsheaEMSAdvisory@hcahealthcare.com
Virginia Hospital and Healthcare Association July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
July 1, 2020 –
June 30, 2023 *
Valerie Quick
5780 Fieldcrest Drive
Scottsville, VA 24590
Phone(s):
(w) 434-286-6507
(c) 434-981-8033
Email: valquick@virginia.edu
Thomas Jefferson EMS Council July 1, 2017 –
June 30, 2020
July 1, 2020 –June 30, 2023 *
Marlon Matthew Rickman
230 Eagle Ridge
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone(s):
(c) 540-588-8296
Email: mrickman@salemva.gov
Western Virginia EMS Council July 1, 2020 –June 30, 2023  
Gary Samuels
9211 Huntington Woods Drive
Mechanicsville, VA 23116
Phone(s):
(w) 804-435-8333
(c) 804-640-2763
Email: sam06@comcast.net
Virginia Professional Fire Fighters/IAFF July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 
Thomas E. Schwalenberg (Thom)
106 Tradewinds Drive
Yorktown, VA 23693
Phone(s):
(w) 757-382-6297
(c) 757-377-2798
(f) 757-382-8313
Email: tschwalenberg@cityofchesapeake.net
Tidewater EMS Council July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 
Lisa Simba
209 Tor Bryan Rd.
Fort Washington, MD 20744
Phone(s):
(w) 703-746-5186
(c) 571-414-9058
Email: lisa.simba@alexandriava.gov
Virginia Fire Chief’s Association July 1, 2020 –

June 30, 2023

 
 Victoria Smith
4407 Canvasback Ct;
North Dinwiddie, VA 23803
Phone(s):
(c) 804-720-6572
Email: victoria.smith2@duke.edu
Virginia Emergency Nurses Association / Virginia Nurses Association July 1, 2020 –June 30, 2023  
The Honorable Gary Wayne Tanner
730 Arrowhead Road
Concord, VA 24538
Phone(s):
(w) 434-522-6554
(c) 434-382-8830
Email: gwtanner@bwxt.com
Virginia Association of Counties July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 
Sadie Jo Thurman
103 Darrells Circle
Yorktown, VA 23692
Phone(s):
(w) 757-369-7243
(c) 509-475-9171
Email: Sadie.thurman@rivhs.com
Peninsulas EMS Council July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 
Allen Yee, M.D., FAAEM
Chesterfield Fire & EMS
5536 Marsh Light Lane
Moseley, VA 23120
Phone(s):
(w) 804-751-2359
Email: alyeemd@aol.com
Virginia College of Emergency Physicians July 1, 2018 –
June 30, 2021
 

 

* Serving second term on Advisory Board. (Not eligible for reappointment.)