Regulation & Compliance Enforcement

The Office of EMS is responsible for the licensure of EMS agencies and the enforcement of the Regulations that guide them. The program representatives are the investigators that license EMS agencies, conduct investigations, inspect EMS vehicles and provide technical assistance and resources.

Contact Us:

R.D. Passmore
Division Director-Regulation & Compliance Enforcement
Ron.Passmore@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 888-9131
Fax: (804) 371-3108

MaryBeth Mizell
Administrative Assistant- Regulation & Compliance Enforcement
Marybeth.Mizell@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 888-9130
Fax: (804) 371-3108

Kathryn Hodges
Background Unit- Regulation & Compliance Enforcement
Kathryn.Hodges@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 888-9133
Fax: (804) 371-3108

Contact your Program Representative:
Wayne Berry (Wayne.Berry@vdh.virginia.gov)
Jimmy Burch (Jimmy.Burch@vdh.virginia.gov)
Paul Fleenor (Paul.Fleenor@vdh.virginia.gov)
Ron Kendrick (Ron.Kendrick@vdh.virginia.gov)
Doug Layton (Douglas.Layton@vdh.virginia.gov)
Steve McNeer (Stephen.McNeer@vdh.virginia.gov)
Scotty Williams (Scotty.Williams@vdh.virginia.gov)
Len Mascaro (Leonard.Mascaro@vdh.virginia.gov)