Medical Direction Committee

Organization Represented Name Email Address
Southwest Virginia EMS Council Paul Phillips, D. O.
Western Virginia EMS Council Charles Lane, M. D.
Blue Ridge EMS Council Kayla Long, D.O.
Thomas Jefferson EMS Council George Lindbeck, M. D.
Central Shenandoah EMS Council Asher Brand, M. D. ASHERBRAND@GMAIL.COM
Lord Fairfax EMS Council Christopher Turnbull, M. D. CCTLOUIS@GMAIL.COM
Rappahannock EMS Council Tania White, M. D.
Northern Virginia EMS Council John Morgan, M. D.
Old Dominion EMS Alliance Allen Yee, M. D. YEEA@CHESTERFIELD.GOV
Peninsulas EMS Council Amir Louka, M.D.
Tidewater EMS Council Stewart Martin, M. D.
Member at Large Scott Weir, M. D.
Member at Large E. Reed Smith, M.D.
EMS Children Sam Bartle, M.D.
OEMS Medical Director George Lindbeck, M. D.
Virginia Association of Governmental EMS Administrators Dillard ‘Eddie’ Ferguson

The OEMS Staff Liaison to this committee is Debbie Akers (

Meeting Minutes

To view meeting minutes, please click on the meeting date to download the minutes for that specific meeting.