Trauma System Plan Task Force

Name Organization / Agency Represented Email Address
Michel Aboutanos, Chair Trauma System Oversight & Management Committee
Emory Altizer Lewis Gale Hospital – Montgomery
Sid Bingley Carilion / Blacksburg Rescue
J. Forrest Calland American College of Surgeons
Gary Critzer State EMS Advisory Board – Central Shenandoah EMS Council
Michael Feldman Virginia Commonwealth University
Maggie Griffen Inova Fairfax Trauma Center
Scott Hickey Virginia College of Emergency Physicians / American College of Emergency Physicians
Vacant Medical Direction Committee
Lou Ann Miller Riverside Regional Medical Center
Valeria Mitchell Sentara Norfolk General
Morris Reece Virginia Hospital and Healthcare Association
Tom Ryan Virginia Hospital and Healthcare Association
Shawn Safford Carilion Children’s Hospital
R. Macon Sizemore Virginia Commonwealth University Health
Keith Stephenson Carilion New River Valley
Andi Wright Carilion Roanoke Memorial Hospital
Anne Zehner Virginia Department of Health – Office of Family Health Services

Meeting Minutes


December 7, 2017

September 7, 2017

June 1, 2017 

March 2, 2017



February 11, 2016

March 3, 2016

June 2, 2016

September 1, 2016

December 1, 2016

Work Groups:




Injury Prevention

Acute Definitive Care

Data/Education/Research/System Evaluation