Training & Certification Committee

 

Organization Represented  Committee Member Expiration  E-mail
EMS Advisory Board/Chair Jason Ferguson fergusonj@centralvirginia.edu
EMS for Children TBA 2022
VAGEMSA Larry Oliver 2021 loliver@co.frederick.va.us
VAVRS Bobby Lester 2022 medic843@hotmail.com
Regional EMS Council Executive Directors Group Craig Evans 2020 craig@vaems.org
Accredited EMS Program (VCCS) Bill Akers 2020 bill.akers@sw.edu
Accredited EMS Program (Non-VCCS) Steve Moring 2022 stevenmoring1@gmail.com
Brian McIntosh 2020 TCCECRep@gmail.com
Statewide Fire-based Organization Christopher Kroboth 2021 Christopher.Kroboth@fairfaxcounty.gov
Member-at-large ^ – EMS Physician (MDC) Dr. Charles Lane 2021 newflane00@aol.com
Member-at-large ^ – Advisory Board Matt Lawler 2021 mlawler@co.augusta.va.us

The OEMS Staff Liaison to this committee is Chad Blosser (chad.blosser@vdh.virginia.gov)

Members are appointed on an annual basis.

^ Two members at large to be selected as necessary to insure the committee has at least one (1) certified Education Coordinator, one (1) ALS coordinator, and one (1) Endorsed EMS Physician.

Meeting Minutes


To view meeting minutes, please click on the meeting date to download the minutes for that specific meeting.

2021

  • January 6, 2021
  • April 7, 2021
  • July 7, 2021
  • October 6, 2021
2020

2019

2018

2017

2016