Training & Certification Committee

 

Organization Represented  Committee Member Expiration  E-mail
EMS Advisory Board/Chair Dr. Jason Ferguson fergusonj@centralvirginia.edu
EMS for Children Mike Watkins 2025 MWATKINS@goochlandva.us
VAGEMSA Larry Oliver 2024 loliver@co.frederick.va.us
VAVRS Bobby Lester 2022 medic843@hotmail.com
Regional EMS Council Executive Directors Group Peppy Winchel 2023 pwinchel@vaems.org
Accredited EMS Program (VCCS) Bill Akers 2023 bill.akers@sw.edu
Accredited EMS Program (Non-VCCS) Steve Moring 2022 stevenmoring1@gmail.com
Education Coordinators (statewide) Brian McIntosh 2023 TCCECRep@gmail.com
Statewide Fire-based Organization Christopher Kroboth 2024 Christopher.Kroboth@fairfaxcounty.gov
Member-at-large ^ – EMS Physician (MDC) Dr. Charles Lane 2024 newflane00@aol.com
Member-at-large ^ – Advisory Board Matt Lawler 2024 mlawler@co.augusta.va.us
Member-at-large ^ – Advisory Board Matthew Rickman 2023 mrickman@salemva.gov

The OEMS Staff Liaison to this committee is Chad Blosser (chad.blosser@vdh.virginia.gov)

Members are appointed on a rotating cycle of 3-year terms.

^ Two members at large to be selected as necessary to insure the committee has at least one (1) certified Education Coordinator, one (1) ALS coordinator, and one (1) Endorsed EMS Physician.

Meeting Minutes


To view meeting minutes, please click on the meeting date to download the minutes for that specific meeting.

2023

  • January 4, 2023
  • April 5, 2023
  • July 5, 2023
  • October 4, 2023
2022

2021

2020