Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Protecting You and Your Environment Virginia Department of Health
Home | VDH Programs | Find It! A-Z Index | Newsroom | Administration | Jobs | Data
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter YouTube
   disclaimer

Advisory Board

Member Organization Represented 1st Term Appointment 2nd Term Appointment
Michel B. Aboutanos, MD, MPH, FACS
21 W. Runswick Drive
Richmond, VA 23238
Phone(s):
(H) 804-827-0043
(B) 804-827-0043
(FAX) 804-827-0285
Email: maboutanos@mcvh-vcu.edu
American College of Surgeons 2014 - 2018  
The Honorable Sherrin Cherrell Alsop
13325 Newtown Road
Newtown, VA 23126
Phone(s):
(W) 804-633-9652
(FAX) 804-769-1100
Email: Salsop@kingandqueenco.net
Virginia Association of Counties 2014 - 2018  
Byron F. Andrews, III
105 N. Sycamore Road
Sterling, VA 20164
Phone(s):             
(H) 703-430-3499
(C) 703-856-3468
Email:  bandrews@sterlingrescue.org
Virginia State Firefighters Association 2012 - 2015 2015 - 2018*
Samuel T. Bartle, MD
Departments of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics
Virginia Commonwealth University/MCV
2340 Burroughs Street
Richmond, VA 23235
Phone(s):
(W) 804-512-4163
Email: sbartle@mcvh-vcu.edu
American Academy of Pediatrics 2014 - 2017  
Gary P. Critzer - CHAIR
City of Waynesboro Emergency Management
250 S. Wayne Avenue, Suite 301
Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone(s):
(W) 540-942-6698
(C) 540-241-2298
(FAX) 540-942-6521
Email: critzergp@ci.waynesboro.va.us;
 wemsdir@comcast.net
Central Shenandoah EMS Council 2011 - 2014 2014 - 2018*
Valeta C. Daniels
5601 Walmsley Blvd.
Richmond, VA 23224
Phone(s):
(W) 804-200-7014
(FAX) 804-477-1163
Email:
valetadaniels@yahoo.com
Virginia Association of Volunteer Rescue Squads 2014 - 2018  
Richard H. Decker, III (Chip)
10806 Weather Van Road
Richmond, VA 23233
Phone(s):
(W) 804-559-9424
Email:  outrage25@aol.com 
Old Dominion EMS Alliance 2012 - 2015 2015 - 2018*
Lisa M. Dodd, DO
529 Monroe Bay Avenue
Box 282
Colonial Beach, VA 22443
Phone(s):
(H) 804-761-3328
(W) 804-443-6297
(FAX) 804-224-0394
Email: drlisadodd@gmail.com
Virginia College of Emergency Physicians 2014 - 2018  
Stephen J. Elliott
3 Buck Island Road
Palmyra, VA 22963
Phone(s):
(W) 434-296-5833
(FAX) 434-972-4123
Email: selliott@albemarle.org; fltpara16@gmail.com 
Thomas Jefferson EMS Council 2011 - 2014 2014 - 2017*
Jason D. Ferguson
183 Cambridge Drive
Daleville, VA 24083
Phone(s):
(H) 540-537-2648
(W) 540-473-8329
Email: jferguson@botetourt.org
Western Virginia EMS Council 2014 - 2017  
William B. Ferguson 
150 Hajo Lane
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Phone(s):
(W) 540-483-3091
(Fax) 540-483-3086
Email:  william.ferguson@franklincountyva.gov
Virginia Association of Governmental EMS Administrators 2015 - 2018  
The Honorable Joan F. Foster
Member, Lynchburg City Council
Director of Development, Lynchburg Beacon of Hope
300 Woodland Avenue
Lynchburg, VA 24503
Phone(s):
(W) 434-258-3315
Email: jfitzfoster@gmail.com
Virginia Municipal League 2014 - 2018  
S. Denene Hannon
309 Idaho Street
Salem, VA 24153
Phone(s):
(H) 540-520-7197
(W) 540-520-7197
Email: denenehannon@gmail.com
Virginia Association of Volunteer Rescue Squads 2014 - 2017  
Jonathan D. Henschel
9871 Woodbine Way
Newmarket, VA 22844
Phone(s):
(H) 540-335-5470
(W) 540-667-6961
Email: henscheljon@yahoo.com
Lord Fairfax EMS Council 2014 - 2018  
David Hoback
Roanoke Fire-EMS Department
713 Third St. SW
Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone(s):
(W) 540-853-1207
(FAX) 540-853-1172
Email:  david.hoback@roanokeva.gov
Virginia Fire Chiefs Association 2012 - 2014 2014 - 2017*
Sudha Jayaraman, MD, MSc
VCU Medical Center
Ambulatory Care Center
417 North 11th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone(s): 
(W) 804-828-7748
Email: sjayaraman@mcvh-vcu.edu
Medical Society of Virginia 2014 - 2018  
Jason R. Jenkins
14274 Wythridge Way
Haymarket, VA 20169
Phone(s):
(H) 571-722-3411
(W) 571-722-3411
Email: jason.jenkins@fairfaxcounty.gov
Virginia Chapter of the International Association of Fire Fighters 2012 - 2015 2015 - 2018*
John Korman
4890 Alliance Drive
Department of Public Safety Communications
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone(s):
(W) 571-350-1765
Email: john.korman@fairfaxcounty.gov
Associated Public Safety Communications Officials 2015 - 2018  
Cheryl Lawson, MD, FACEP
505 Kristy Court
Newport News, VA 23602
Phone(s):
(W) 757-594-2000 (ask to have her paged)
Email: cheryllawson1@cox.net
Peninsulas EMS Council 2012 - 2015 2015 - 2018
Julia Marsden
9322 Jackson Street
Burke, VA 22015
Phone(s):
(H) 703-978-0273
Email: Julia.marsden@verizon.net
Consumer 2014 - 2017  
Genemarie McGee, MS, BSN, RN, NEA-BC
817 Redleafe Circle
Chesapeake, Virginia 23320
Phone(s):
(w)  757-261-8615
Email: gwmcgee@sentara.com
Tidewater EMS Council 2012 - 2015 2015 - 2018*
Marilyn K. McLeod, M.D., FACEP
1437 Trents Ferry Road
Lynchburg, VA 24503
Phone(s):
(W) 434-200-1523
Email: Marilyn.mcleod@centrahealth.com; marilynmcld@yahoo.com
Blue Ridge EMS Council 2011 - 2014 2014 - 2017*
Christopher L. Parker, BSN, RN, CEN CPEN, NRP, CCEMTP
1116 Lakeview Drive
Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone(s):
(H) 434-944-1356
(W) 434-237-7921
Email:parkerc@cvcc.vccs.edu
Virginia Emergency Nurses Association / Virginia Nurses Association 2014 - 2017  
Ronald Passmore, NRP
Galax-Grayson EMS
111 East Grayson Street
Galax, VA 24333
Phone(s):
(H) 276-233-0334
(W) 276-236-3441
(FAX) 276-236-4640
Email: rpassmore@ggems.org 
Southwest Virginia EMS Council 2012 - 2015 2015 - 2018*
Anita Perry, RN, MSN, CEN, AAS/NREMT-P, CMTE
21003 Sweetland Court
Abingdon, VA 24211
Phone(s):
(W) 423-416-4700
(FAX) 423-230-8138
Email: anita.perry@wellmont.org
Virginia Hospital & Healthcare Association 2011 - 2014 2014 - 2017*
Jose V. Salazar, MPH, NREMT-P
400 Drew Court
Sterling, VA 20165
Phone(s):
(H) 703-404-3401
(W) 703-737-8720
Email: jose.salazar@loudoun.gov
Northern Virginia EMS Council 2014 - 2018  
Daniel C. Wildman
327 Hulls Chapel Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Phone(s):
(H) 540-372-6917
(W) 540-752-7721
Email: dwildman@lifecare94.com
Virginia Ambulance Association 2012 - 2015 2015 - 2018*

* Serving second term on Advisory Board. (Not eligible for reappointment.)


Last Updated: 02-22-2016

Printable Version

E-mail This Page