Regulation & Compliance

The Office of EMS is responsible for the licensure of EMS agencies and the enforcement of the Regulations that guide them. The program representatives are the means by which agencies are licensed, and are a resource for EMS Agencies for technical assistance and resources.

  • Inspections – Agency Vehicle Permit, Inspection Documents, Program Representative Map …
  • Regulation – VA EMS Regulation, Board of Pharmacy & Medicine Regulation, DDNR Regulation …
  • Compliance & Enforcement Action– Memos & Updates, Forms, Vaccine Administration, DERA, Enforcement Actions…
  • Criminal History Record – FBI Fingerprint Background Check, Policy, FAQ, Appeals …

Contact Us:

R.D. Passmore
Manager-Regulation & Compliance Division
Ron.Passmore@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 888-9131
Fax: (804) 371-3108

Kathryn Hodges
Background Unit- Regulation & Compliance Division
Kathryn.Hodges@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 888-9133
Fax: (804) 371-3108

MaryBeth Mizell
Administrative Assistant- Regulation & Compliance Division
Marybeth.Mizell@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 888-9130
Fax: (804) 371-3108

Vacant
Background Unit- Regulation & Compliance Division
Phone: (804) 888-9165
Fax: (804) 371-3108

Contact your Program Representative:
Wayne Berry (Wayne.Berry@vdh.virginia.gov)
Jimmy Burch (Jimmy.Burch@vdh.virginia.gov)
Paul Fleenor (Paul.Fleenor@vdh.virginia.gov)
Ron Kendrick (Ron.Kendrick@vdh.virginia.gov)
Doug Layton (Douglas.Layton@vdh.virginia.gov)
Steve McNeer (Stephen.McNeer@vdh.virginia.gov)
Heather Phillips (Heather.Phillips@vdh.virginia.gov)
Scotty Williams (Scotty.Williams@vdh.virginia.gov)