Regulations & Compliance

The Office of EMS is responsible for the licensure of EMS agencies and the enforcement of the Regulations which guide them. The program representatives are the means by which agencies are licensed, and are a resource for EMS Agencies for technical assistance and resources.

  • Inspections – Agency Vehicle Permit, Inspection Documents, Program Representative Map …
  • Regulations – VA EMS Regulations, Board of Pharmacy & Medicine Regulations, DDNR Regulations …
  • Compliance & Enforcement Actions – Memos & Updates, Forms, Vaccine Administration, DERA, Enforcement Actions…
  • Criminal History Record – FBI Fingerprint Background Check, Policy, FAQ, Appeals …

Contact Us:

VACANT
Regulations & Compliance Manager
Phone: (804) 888-9131
Fax: (804) 371-3108

Cynthia Fien
Background Unit
Cynthia.Fien@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 888-9133
Fax: (804) 371-3409

MaryBeth Mizell
Regulations & Compliance Assistant
Marybeth.Mizell@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 888-9130
Fax: (804) 371-3108

Pamela Busch
Background Unit
pamela.busch@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: (804) 888-9125
Fax: (804) 371-3409

Contact your Program Representative:
Wayne Berry (Wayne.Berry@vdh.virginia.gov)
Jimmy Burch (Jimmy.Burch@vdh.virginia.gov)
Paul Fleenor (Paul.Fleenor@vdh.virginia.gov)
Ron Kendrick (Ron.Kendrick@vdh.virginia.gov)
Doug Layton (Douglas.Layton@vdh.virginia.gov)
Steve McNeer (Stephen.McNeer@vdh.virginia.gov)
Heather Phillips (Heather.Phillips@vdh.virginia.gov)
Scotty Williams (Scotty.Williams@vdh.virginia.gov)