Office of EMS Staff Listing by Division

Accreditation, Certification & Education

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Debbie T. Akers Division Director, Accreditation, Certification & Education 804-888-9122
Deborah.T.Akers@vdh.virginia.gov
Chad Blosser Education Program Manager 804-888-9124
Chad.Blosser@vdh.virginia.gov
Crystal Cuffley Virginia EMS Portal Help Desk Technician 804-888-9102
crystal.cuffley@vdh.virginia.gov
Norma Howard Continuing Education, Name Changes, CE Reports 804-888-9137
Norma.Howard@vdh.virginia.gov
Jacqueline Hunter Scholarship and Accreditation Coordinator 804-888-9107
Jacqueline.Hunter@vdh.virginia.gov
Tracie Jones EMS Course Information 804-888-9126
Tracie.Jones@vdh.virginia.gov
Toni Twyman Certification and Reciprocity 804-888-9127
Toni.Twyman@vdh.virginia.gov

Administrative & Fiscal

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Lakisha Brown Fiscal Technician, Accounts Payable 888-9177
Lakisha.Brown@vdh.virginia.gov
Pat Couser Fiscal Technician, Accounts Payable 804-888-9103
Pat.Couser@vdh.virginia.gov
Faye Hunt Fiscal Technician, Accounts Payable 804-888-9104
faye.hunt@vdh.virginia.gov
Luke Parker RSAF Grants Manager 804-888-9106
Luke.Parker@vdh.virginia.gov
Linwood Pulling RSAF Grants Specialist 804-888-9105
Linwood.Pulling@vdh.virginia.gov
Keith Roberts Human Resources Analyst 804-888-9108
keith.roberts@vdh.virginia.gov
David Thomas Admin. Fleet & Logistics 804-888-9129
david.thomas@vdh.virginia.gov

Community Health and Technical Resources

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Tim Perkins Community Health and Technical Resources Division Director 804-888-9136
Tim.Perkins@vdh.virginia.gov
David Edwards Pediatric Emergency Care Coordinator
Virginia EMS for Children Coordinator
804-888-9144
David.Edwards@vdh.virginia.gov
Hannah Lyons Program Specialist 804-888-9100
Hannah.Lyons@vdh.virginia.gov
​Chris Vernovai ​​EMS Systems Planner ​ 804-888-9120
Chris.Vernovai@vdh.virginia.gov

Emergency Operations

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Karen Owens Division Director, Emergency Operations 804-888-9155
Karen.Owens@vdh.virginia.gov
Sam Burnette Emergency Services Coordinator 804-888-9156
Samuel.Burnette@vdh.virginia.gov
Kari Magner Emergency Services Coordinator 804-888-9158
kari.magner@vdh.virginia.gov

Executive Management

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Gary Brown Director 804-888-9100
Gary.Brown@vdh.virginia.gov
Cam Crittenden Contract Hearings Officer camela.crittenden@vdh.virginia.gov
Tristen Graves Public Relations Assistant 804-888-9115
Tristen.Graves@vdh.virginia.gov
Irene Hamilton Administrative Consultant 804-888-9110
irene.hamilton@vdh.virginia.gov
Adam Harrell Associate Director 804-888-9101
Adam.Harrell@vdh.virginia.gov
Marian Hunter Public Relations Coordinator 804-888-9116
Marian.Hunter@vdh.virginia.gov
Dr. George Lindbeck State EMS Medical Director 804-888-9100
George.Lindbeck@vdh.virginia.gov
Wanda Street Executive Secretary to Director 804-888-9140
Wanda.Street@vdh.virginia.gov
Scott Winston Assistant Director 804-888-9135
Scott.Winston@vdh.virginia.gov

Information Technology

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Tracy Mason IT Programmer/Webmaster 804-888-9172
Tracy.Mason@vdh.virginia.gov
Nikki Tolliver Business Analyst 804-888-9175
Monica.Tolliver@vdh.virginia.gov

Regulations & Compliance

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Ron Passmore Regulation & Compliance Division Director 804-888-9131
Ron.Passmore@vdh.virginia.gov
Chad Gregg EMS Program Representative 804-774-6262
Chad.Gregg@vdh.virginia.gov
Jimmy Burch EMS Program Representative Supervisor 434-372-0291
Jimmy.Burch@vdh.virginia.gov
Shirley Peoples Background Unit 804-888-9165
shirley.peoples@vdh.virginia.gov
Paul Fleenor EMS Program Representative Supervisor 540-392-0797
Paul.Fleenor@vdh.virginia.gov
Kathryn Hodges Background Unit 804-888-9133
kathryn.hodges@vdh.virginia.gov
Ron Kendrick EMS Program Representative 276-926-5602
Ron.Kendrick@vdh.virginia.gov
Doug Layton EMS Program Representative 434-964-2499
Douglas.Layton@vdh.virignia.gov
Steve McNeer EMS Program Representative 804-323-2929
Stephen.McNeer@vdh.virginia.gov
Marybeth Mizell Regulations & Compliance Support Technician 804-888-9130
Marybeth.Mizell@vdh.virginia.gov
Len Mascaro EMS Program Representative 804-774-5765
leonard.mascaro@vdh.virginia.gov
Scotty Williams EMS Program Representative 804-221-2821
Scotty.Williams@vdh.virginia.gov

 Trauma & Critical Care

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Mindy Carter Division Director, Trauma and Critical Care 804-888-9100
melinda.carter@vdh.virginia.gov
J. Bryan Hodges Patient Care Informatics System Supervisor 804-888-9145
Jesse.Hodges@vdh.virginia.gov
Barry Reeves Patient Care Informatics System Support Staff 804-888-9142
barry.reeves@vdh.virginia.gov
Jessica Rosner Epidemiology Program Manager 804-888-9173
Jessica.rosner@vdh.virginia.gov
Sayed Sadaat Patient Care Informatics System Support Sta Phone: (804) 888-9100
Sayed.Sadaat@vdh.virginia.gov
Samondria Wilson Patient Care Informatics System Support Staff Phone: (804) 888-9100
samondria.wilson@vdh.virginia.gov

 

Hybrid Virginia EMS Councils

Blue Ridge EMS Council

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Mary Kathryn Allen BREMS Director 434-947-5934
marykathryn.allen@vdh.virginia.gov

Central Shenandoah EMS Council

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Daniel Linkins CSEMS Director 540-886-3676
Daniel.linkins@vdh.virginia.gov

Rappahannock EMS Council

 Contact Name  Position  Phone Number/Email Address
Wayne Perry REMS Director 540-373-0249
wayne.perry@vdh.virginia.gov