Advisory Board Roster

Member Organization Represented 1st Term Appointment 2nd Term Appointment
Michel B. Aboutanos, MD, MPH, FACS
Richmond, VA
Phone(s): (w) 804-827-0043; (fax) 804-827-0285
Email: michel.aboutanos@vcuhealth.org
American College of Surgeons July 1, 2014-June 30, 2018 July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021*
Beth Adams
Fairfax, VA
Phone(s): (m) 703-894-8067
Email: beth.adams@fairfaxcounty.gov
Northern Virginia EMS Council July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2021
Samuel T. Bartle, MD
Departments of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics
Virginia Commonwealth University/MCV
Richmond, VA
Phone(s): (w) 804-512-4163 (Fax) 804-828-8597
Email: samuel.bartle@vcuhealth.org
American Academy of Pediatrics July 1, 2014 –June 30, 2017 July 1, 2017 –June 30,2020*
John C. Bolling
Bristol, VA
Phone(s): (h) 276-699-7010 (m) 423-646-1159
Email: jcbolling@jcbolling.com; jcbolling@outlook.com
Southwest Virginia EMS Council July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
Dreama Chandler
Rural Retreat, VA
Phone(s): (w) 540-853-0278
Email: ddchandler@carilionclinic.org
Virginia Association of Volunteer Rescue Squads July 1, 2014 –June 30, 2017 July 1, 2017 –June 30,2020*
Valeta C. Daniels
Richmond, VA
Phone(s): (w) 804-200-7014; (fax) 804-477-1163
Email: valetadaniels@yahoo.com
Virginia Association of Volunteer Rescue Squads July 1, 2014-June 30, 2018 July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021*
Kevin L. Dillard
Fredericksburg, VA
Phone(s): (w) 540-752-0137 (m) 540-379-4192
Email: kdillard@lifecare94.com
Virginia Ambulance Association July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
Angela Pier Ferguson
Lawrenceville, VA
Phone(s): (w) 434-548-5175 (m) 804-586-7213
Email: angela.ferguson@vcuhealth.org
Pier.ferguson@telpage.net
Old Dominion EMS Council July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
Dillard E. Ferguson, Jr. (Eddie)
Manakin-Sabot, VA
Phone(s): (w) 804-556-5304; (m) 804-338-4036
Email: eferguson@goochlandva.us
Virginia State Firefighters Association July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
Jason D. Ferguson
Daleville, VA
Phone(s): (w) 540-473-8329; (fax) 540-473-8288
Email: jferguson@botetourt.org
Western Virginia EMS Council July 1, 2014 –June 30, 2017 July 1, 2017 –June 30,2020*
R. Jason Ferguson
Madison Heights, VA
Phone(s): (w) 434-832-7797; (m) 434-907-9864
Email: fergusonj@centralvirginia.edu
Blue Ridge EMS Council July 1, 2017 –June 30, 2020
William B. Ferguson
Rocky Mount, VA
Phone(s): (w) 540-483-3091: (fax) 540-483-3086
Email: william.ferguson@franklincountyva.gov
Virginia Association of Governmental EMS Administrators July 1, 2015 –June 30, 2018 July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021*
Jonathan D. Henschel
Newmarket, VA
Phone(s): (w) 540-665-0008;
Email: henscheljon@yahoo.com
Lord Fairfax EMS Council July 1, 2014 –June 30, 2018 July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021*
Sudha Jayaraman, MD, MSc
VCU Medical Center
Ambulatory Care Center
Richmond, VA
Phone(s): (w) 804-828-7748
Email: sudha.jayaraman@vcuhealth.org
Medical Society of Virginia July 1, 2014 –June 30, 2018 July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021*
Lori L. Knowles
Fredericksburg, VA
Phone(s): (h) 540-374-1412
Email: lknowles@staffordcountyva.gov
Rappahannock EMS Council November 5, 2015-June 30, 2018 July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021*
John Korman
Department of Public Safety Communications
Fairfax, VA
Phone(s): (w) 571-350-1765;
Email: john.korman@fairfaxcounty.gov
Associated Public Safety Communications Officials July 1, 2015 –June 30, 2018 July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021*
Matthew Lawler
Augusta County Fire-Rescue
Verona, VA
Phone(s): (w) 540-245-5624; (M) 540-290-1727
Email: mlawler@co.augusta.va.us
Central Shenandoah EMS Council July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
Julia Marsden
Burke, VA
Phone(s): (h) 703-978-0273
Email: Julia.marsden@verizon.net
Consumer July 1, 2014 –June 30, 2017 July 1, 2017 –June 30,2020*
The Honorable Richard A. Orndorff, Jr. (Rich)
Strasburg, VA
Phone(s): (m) 540-335-4177
Email: richoj82@gmail.commayor@strasburgva.com
Virginia Municipal League July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
Jeremiah O’Shea, MD
Chippenham Hospital
Richmond, VA
Phone(s): (w) 804-327-7630
Email: OsheaEMSAdvisory@hcahealthcare.com
Virginia Hospital and Healthcare Association July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
Christopher L. Parker, BSN, RN, CEN CPEN, NRP, CCEMTP
Lynchburg, VA
Phone(s): (m) 434-944-1356;
Email: CLParker2008@gmail.com
Virginia Emergency Nurses Association / Virginia Nurses Association July 1, 2014 –June 30, 2017 July 1, 2017 –June 30,2020*
Jethro H. Piland
Mechanicsville, VA
Phone(s): 804-365-6195
Email: jhpiland@hanovercounty.gov
Virginia Fire Chief’s Association July 1, 2017 –June 30, 2020
Valerie Quick
Scottsville, VA
Phone(s): (w) 434-286-6507; (m) 434-981-8033
Email: valquick@virginia.edu
Thomas Jefferson EMS Council July 1, 2017 –June 30, 2020
Gary Samuels
Mechanicsville, VA
Phone(s): (w) 804-435-8333 (m) 804-640-2763
Email: sam06@comcast.net
Virginia Professional Fire Fighters/IAFF July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
Thomas E. Schwalenberg (Thom)
Yorktown, VA
Phone(s): (w) 757-382-6297 (m) 757-377-2798
(f) 757-382-8313
Email: tschwalenberg@cityofchesapeake.net
Tidewater EMS Council July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
The Honorable Gary Wayne Tanner
Concord, VA
Phone(s): (w) 434-522-6554 (h) 434-993-3260
(m) 434-382-8830
Email: gwtanner@bwxt.com
Virginia Association of Counties July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
Sadie Jo Thurman
Yorktown, VA
Phone(s): (w) 757-369-7243 (h) 509-475-9171
(m) 509-475-9171
Email: Sadie.thurman@rivhs.com
Peninsulas EMS Council July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021
Allen Yee, M.D., FAAEM
Chesterfield Fire & EMS
Chesterfield, VA
Phone(s): (w) 804-751-2359
Email: alyeemd@aol.com
Virginia College of Emergency Physicians July 1, 2018 –June 30, 2021

 

* Serving second term on Advisory Board. (Not eligible for reappointment.)