EMS for Children Committee


Member Name

Organization Represented

Email Address
Steve Rasmussen VA Emergency Nurses Association – ENA steve.rasmussen@vcuhealth.org
Barbara Kahler American Academy of Pediatrics blkahler@msn.com
Dr. George Lindbeck EMS State Agency Representative george.lindbeck@vdh.virginia.gov
Tim Erskine Virginia Trauma/Critical Care Coordinator Timothy.erskine@vdh.virginia.gov
David Edwards State EMSC Manager David.edwards@vdh.virginia.gov
Petra Connell Family Representative petraconnell@gmail.com
Kae Bruch Virginia Association of School Nurses kbruch@cox.net
Jane Tingley Child Fatality Review Team Coordinator – VA OCME jane.tingley@vdh.virginia.gov
John Messina VA Dept. of Motor Vehicles, Highway Safety Office john.messina@dmv.virginia.gov
Heidi Hooker EMS Regional Council Directors heidhooker@vaems.org
Heather Board Division of Injury & Violence Prevention heather.board@vdh.virginia.gov
Sam Bartle Chair, Member of State EMS Advisory Board; Pediatrician Sam.Bartle@vcuhealth.org
Shawn Safford Pediatric Surgeon – Carilion sdsafford@carilionclinic.org
Tanya Trevillian Pediatric Trauma Program Coordinator, Carillion tltrevilian@carilionclinic.org
Eddie Ferguson EMS Field Provider – Goochland eferguson@goochlandva.us
Kelly Rumsey Trauma Prehospital Committee Liaison krumsey@mcvh-vcu.edu
Dusty Lynn Pediatric Educator – UVA dlynnrn@virginia.edu
Gary Brown Director, VA Office of EMS gary.brown@vdh.virginia.gov

Meeting Minutes

2019

2018

2017

2016